Skip to main content
St. Norbert College

Membership Involvement

Committee Mission

To recruit and recommend candidates for UMR-ACUHO elected office, appointed chairperson positions, committee membership, conference fee waiver recipients, and bids for upcoming conference host sites; to encourage the connections and involvement of new and veteran UMR-ACUHO members.

Important Dates for All UMR Committee Members

Winter Meetings: January 23-25, 2019 in West Des Moines, IA
Summer Meetings: June 5-7, 2019 in St. Paul, MN
Annual Conference: November 5-7, 2019 in St. Paul, MN


Get Involved in UMR ACUHO!

All UMR Members are encouraged to be involved through Committee Member and Leadership Levels!

To learn more about opportunities for involvement and view application information, visit the Get Involved section of the membership area!

Conference Registration Fee Waiver

UMR offers three registration fee waivers for members wanting to attend the annual UMR conference for the first time.  Waivers for the total cost of registration for the UMR Annual Conference will be awarded to 1 undergraduate student, 1 graduate student and 1 full time professional.

Applications for the 2019 can be found on the Awards & Scholarships area of the website.

St. Norbert College
Membership Involvement Committee 2019

Committee Members

Brandon Kesler (Chair), Wichita State University
Alan Jones, University of Kansas
Beth Miller, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Elle Larsen, College of Saint Benedict
Jay Hicks, University of Central Missouri
Katie Milne, University of Iowa
Kristi Preston, South Dakota State University
Matt Allbright, University of Nebraska at Kearney
Reginald Hawkins, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Thomas Garcia, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Toby Ueker, South Dakota State University