Skip to main content


The purpose of the Communications Committee is to develop and maintain appropriate standards for communication and information sharing via the agencies with which we outsource. In addition, this committee is responsible for the solicitation and dissemination of knowledge through various channels.

Committee Goals

  • Produce high-quality online issues of the magazine each year in a timely and cost-efficient manner that are representative of the organization’s mission, values, needs, and current issues.

  • Intentionally infuse diversity and social justice into all aspects of the communication committee’s work this year. 

  • Create platforms and processes for more consistent engagement with members throughout the year.

Perspectives 2019 Cover - Aiming for Access: Removing Potential Barriers



Perspectives is the official publication of UMR-ACUHO.

Read Perspectives


The Communications Committee is always accepting articles for Perspectives Magazine. Find out more about the magazine's sections and submission guidelines.

Write for Perspectives

Article Submission Timeline

Spring 2020 Issue to be Published April 2020
Submission Deadline: January 20, 2020

Fall 2020 Issue to be Published July 2020
Submission Deadline: June 20, 2020

Winter 2020 Mini-Mag to be Published December 2020

Committee Members

Phil Neuman (Chair), University of Kansas
Alexis Paladini, Minnesota State University Mankato
Emily Butts, St. Olaf College
Jesse Heath, Minnesota State University, Mankato 
Lisa Thao, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 
Nicky Patton, Concordia University 
Rachel Ross-Farmer, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse